It’s Elfred time!

Today was the first snow of the season. The spawn played outside for hours and loved it. I experienced the first mommy fail (of the day) when the youngest spawn’s snow boots were no where to be found. I immediately cued up amazon prime and the new boots should be here in two days. In the meantime, I went old school and put zilploc bags on his feet before I sent him out in his tennis shoes. You can call me mother of the year.

The kiddos are now asleep and so Elfred is on the move. Tonight’s locale will be more difficult for them to spot, but since Elfred hid on the pendulum last year I’m hoping it is not too much of a stretch. I am also hoping that school will be canceled tomorrow… But I’m pretty sure I’m only going to get one of these two wishes.

20131208-215311.jpg

Leave a Reply

