Elf on the shelf day 14- a little late

Please pardon, this is a little late as I was out on a date with my super-hot husband at our friends birthday party. We ate, we drank, I sang, we took pictures. It was a ton of fun.

20121209-003606.jpg

20121209-003614.jpg
Thankfully I had prepared for our late evening and was ready for Elfred to land. There was some consideration to Elfred not showing tonight as the eldest demo’d a bit of attitude today, but Elfred showed and left an “I’m watching you” letter. Sweet!

So here’s the result of the peppermint garden (mental note- less glitter next year. Kiddos made a mess). Scored the peppermint trees on a whim at Jo-Ann’s after the eldest found the hidden candy canes this morning. I think they’re better than standard candy canes and also keep with the dairy free theme we live by. After the trees sprouted, Elfred went to hide in the tree.

20121209-004132.jpg

20121209-004141.jpg

20121209-004148.jpg

And, in case I didn’t mention it, my husband is hot.

20121209-004246.jpg

Leave a Reply

