Elf on the Shelf Day 11

Today is a day for reminders, especially because my kids have been so well behaved (knock on wood). I’m thinking there should be a Cupid on the shelf, an Easter bunny in the shelf, an independence something on the shelf, etc. The secret MUST be the shelf idea or the allure of the unknown reporter because my daily mommy reminders do not garner the same respect. For the time being, however, I’ll take what I can get and appreciate it. Thank you, Elfred. You peace-master, you (again, knock in wood).

Btw, note the “Nana” clock Elfred has invaded. Still the best remembrance piece I have ever purchased.

20121205-222548.jpg

20121205-222554.jpg

2 thoughts on “Elf on the Shelf Day 11

  1. I didn’t let the kids pick the name, since we had recently adopted a new pet and it took FOREVER to pick a name. For a few days they were calling him “freddie” but now it’s back to Elfred. 🙂

Leave a Reply

