Happy birthday

Dearest mom,

It has been over three years since we last celebrated your birthday. I sent you chocolate covered strawberries. How I wish I could have sent you more time, better health, more…

This day, the day of your birth, is so painful knowing that for so many years it was a celebration and now it signifies another monumental day that I cannot spend with you.

How I miss the sound of your voice. The warmth of your hugs. While I am thankful that you are no longer in pain, my heart is broken without you.

You would have been 66. I wish you were here. So much has changed. So much is broken.

I love you, Sis

20120823-112008.jpg

One thought on “Happy birthday

  1. Happy Birthday, Mrs. Catherine. You will forever in my eyes remain my style and etiquette icon. I was thinking about you this week as I was figuring out my jewelry and fragrance for the day. Love, Meme

Leave a Reply

